主页推荐文章哺乳常见问题

哺乳常见问题

2 22, 2017

位置:推荐文章

哺乳是全世界最自然不过的事。然而,如果你在哺喂宝宝的时刻感到担忧不安,或有些疑问不好意思询问你的妇产科医生,以下是一些帮助你轻松哺乳的有用建议,以及提升你的自信心。

我什么时候可以开始哺乳?

宝宝出生后的第一时间!你和宝宝不但可以从一开始就建立正确习惯,你身体最初分泌的“初乳”(生产前后数日分泌的乳汁)可提供重要防护作用,预防宝宝受到感染。

哺乳次数?

每天大约8-12次。然而,与其设定次数,更理想的方式是留意宝宝发出的饥饿讯号。如果她看起来很活跃,嘴巴蠢蠢欲动或寻找你的乳头,这可能是她已经准备好再次进食的讯号。

我可以分泌多少母乳?

这取决于你宝宝的需求量。她喝奶的份量越多,你的身体就会分泌更多母乳。随着宝宝年龄逐渐长大,母乳的生产量也会随之减少。因为,在最初几个星期建立良好哺乳模式非常重要,这样你的身体才能在整个哺乳阶段分泌足够的母乳量供应给宝宝。

如果你的宝宝还没有学会吮吸母乳的正确方法,或者你和宝宝分隔不同地方,你可以经常挤奶(24小时内挤压母乳8-12次)确保身体继续分泌母乳。

哺乳会痛吗?

如果以正确方式哺乳,乳头部位可能会觉得轻微触痛或涨痛(尤其是首两个星期)。然而,通常不应该有很疼痛的现象。如果感觉非常疼痛,建议咨询你的医生或哺乳顾问,查看是否有感染症状或宝宝是否以正确方式吮吸。

如果宝宝不肯吮吸怎么办?

哺乳期间乳头涨痛或疼痛的主要原因之一,就是宝宝吮吸乳头的方式不正确。若是遇到这种情况,你可以参考以下几种方法来帮助她。

  • 尝试以侧抱方式来哺乳,确保她整个身体都朝向你。
  • 尽量让她靠近胸口水平位置。
  • 用空置的另一只手来支撑乳房,将拇指放在上方,其他手指则放在下方(类似C型),然后轻轻引导她吮吸乳头。
  • 尽量让宝宝的嘴巴完整覆盖整个乳头及大部分乳晕。

如果你在开始阶段不顺利或遇到问题,无需太过担心。随着时间流逝和不断练习,你很快就能轻松哺乳!

乳房大小有影响吗?

绝对没有!哺育宝宝的能力和母乳供应与乳房大小完全没有关系,而是取决于乳房的腺体组织。腺体组织是负责生产乳汁的乳房组织。

我什么时候应该停止哺乳?

这个答案取决于你和宝宝。有些母亲比其他人更早让她们的宝宝断奶。无论如何,世界卫生组织(WHO)和联合国儿童基金会(UNICEF)建议至少哺喂母乳六个月,或在添加副食品的情况下哺乳长达两年[1],[2]

放松心情、耐心坚持是成功哺乳及乐在其中的关键。记住!这是你和宝宝共同的学习过程。当然,如果你有任何疑问或担忧,记得咨询你的医生或哺乳顾问寻求专业协助。

breastfeed_1.

 

breastfeed_3

 

breastfeed_2.

Home PageGeneral ArticlesBreastfeeding: Frequently Asked Questions

Breastfeeding: Frequently Asked Questions

Feb 22, 2017

In:General Articles

Breastfeeding is one of the most natural things in the world. However, if you’re feeling a little nervous about nursing your baby when the time comes; or if you still have some questions or doubts you’re too embarrassed to speak to your gynae about, here are some useful tips about breastfeeding to help put you at ease and give you the confidence boost you need.

When can I start?

As soon as the first hour your baby is born! Not only will you and your baby get to practice right from the start, the ‘first milk’ (colostrum) your body produces in the beginning will give baby crucial protection from infection.

How often?

Anywhere between 8 to 12 times a day. However, instead of setting a number, look out for your baby’s hunger signals. If she seems more alert, starts mouthing or searching for your nipple, then it may well be that she is ready for her next feed.

How much milk will I be producing?

It depends on how much your baby is drinking. The more she drinks, the more milk your body will produce. The production rate will then plateau as your baby grows older. Because of this, it is important that you establish a good feeding pattern in the initial few weeks to get your body producing adequate amounts of milk throughout the entire nursing stage.

If your baby hasn’t yet learnt to nurse properly, or if you are separated from her, pump often (8-12 times in 24 hours) so your body continues to produce milk.

Will it hurt?

Breastfeeding, if done correctly, can cause some tenderness or soreness in the nipple area (particularly in the first 2 weeks). Nonetheless, it should not hurt. If it does, check with your doctor or lactation consultant for signs of infection, or if your baby is latching on properly.

What if my baby doesn’t latch on?

One of the main causes of nipple soreness or pain during breastfeeding is you’re your baby is not latching on properly. If this is the case, there are a few things you can do to help her along.

  • Cradle her on her side with her entire body facing you
  • Pull her in close at chest level
  • With your free hand, support your breast with your free hand by placing your thumb at the top and fingers at the bottom (in a shape of a C), and gently coax her to latch on
  • Try to have baby’s mouth cover your entire nipple and most of the areola

Don’t worry if you encounter some hurdles at the initial stage. With time and practice, you will soon be nursing with ease!

Does size matter?

Absolutely not. The ability and capacity to nurse your baby does not depend on the breast size as a whole, but on the amount of glandular tissue in the breast – the component responsible for milk production.

When should I stop?

This is for you and baby to decide. Some mothers wean their babies earlier than others. However, the WHO and UNICEF recommend that you breastfeed exclusively for at least 6 months, and then up to 2 years together with complimentary foods[1],[2].

The key to a successful and enjoyable nursing experience is to relax and be patient. Bear in mind that this is a learning process for both you and your baby. Nonetheless, should you have other concerns or doubts, always refer to your doctor or lactation consultant for professional support.