主页推荐文章应对产后抑郁症

应对产后抑郁症

3 20, 2016

位置:推荐文章

刚生产后感到有点忧郁,对妈妈来说是属于正常现象。除了孕肚不见了之外,您可能还会不时感到伤心、焦虑,甚至会哭泣。庆幸的是,这些情绪一般在一周左右后就会自然消失。但是,如果您出现更加严重的此类情绪,那又该怎么办?

postpartumDepression-whatsGoingOn

这是怎么回事?

患有产后忧郁症的女性会常常感觉自己很没用、很无助,并不断受到负面情绪的折磨。她们可能会变得心不在焉而忽视孩子、认为自己不是称职的母亲而感到内疚和羞愧,而且在更严重的情况下,她们甚至会产生伤害婴儿或自己的想法。

这种病症的确切病因目前仍未可知。但是,当务之急应是在产后抑郁症处于最初阶段时就确诊。因为越早确诊,治疗效果会越好。

postpartumDepression-getHelp

获取帮助

如果您怀疑自己患上产后抑郁症,那么首先要做的就是立即寻求帮助。这没有什么让人感到羞愧或尴尬的!唯有迅速采取行动,才能有益于您和宝宝的健康。

您应向医生咨询,并说明您的具体感受、想法及其对您日常生活的影响。您应完全坦诚地向医生说明您对孩子和/或配偶的感受,以便医生能够更好地了解您的病情,并为您提供正确的治疗方案。

postpartumDepression-supportNetwork

支持网络:针对配偶及家庭成员

妈妈们无需独自承受产后抑郁症带来的压力。孩子爸爸及其他家庭成员在帮助妈妈恢复健康方面也能发挥重要的作用。

您应尝试深入了解孩子妈妈的病情,像是阅读一些适用的参考资料,并在适当的时候陪伴孩子妈妈参与就诊,以便亲自了解产后抑郁症的概况及其对于孩子妈妈和她日常生活的影响。

您也应在孩子妈妈需要交谈时陪在她身边,并帮助她始终侧重于事物积极的一面。您可不妨鼓励她每天从事一些开心的事情,如沐浴、外出散步,甚至是吃个冰淇淋。

postpartumDepression-roadToRecovery

康复之路

治疗期间,医生通常会开具抗抑郁药物来帮助您战胜产后抑郁症。但是,这些药在服用一段时间后可能就不再那么有效,从而导致您的病情复发。出现这种情况时,您可试着让您的医生加大剂量或是换一种更适合您的药物。

如果您不希望依赖药物治疗,那您也可选择谈话治疗,这种治疗经证实,也是一种有效的治疗方法。

无论您最终决定采用哪种治疗方法,最重要的是您的身心都能恢复至最佳状态。因此,您应该坚持服用药物并定期参加医生的预约就诊。通过专业人士的帮助以及来自丈夫和家庭的情感支持,您将可期待在未来享受新生!

Home PageGeneral ArticlesDealing With Postpartum Depression

Dealing With Postpartum Depression

Mar 20, 2016

In:General Articles

It is normal for a mother who has just given birth to feel a little blue. Apart from missing your baby bump, you may feel sad, anxious, and even weepy at times. Thank goodness, these feelings will naturally go away after a week or so. But what if you’re experiencing these emotions on a more severe level?

postpartumDepression-whatsGoingOn

What’s going on?

Women with postpartum depression suffer from feelings of worthlessness, hopelessness, and constant negativity that debilitate them. They may become negligent or disinterested in their child, feel guilty and shameful at the thought of them being an unfit mother, and in more serious cases, even have thoughts of harming the baby or themselves.

The exact cause of the illness is still unknown. However, it is imperative that postpartum depression be identified at its earliest stage. The sooner it is diagnosed, the more effective the treatment will be.

postpartumDepression-getHelp

Get help

The first thing to do if you suspect you are suffering from postpartum depression is to seek help immediately. There is nothing to be ashamed or embarrassed about! Act fast for the sake of you and your baby’s well-being.

Consult your doctor and explain to him or her about what you are feeling, the thoughts you have and how they affect your daily life. Be completely honest about how you feel towards your child and/or spouse as well, so that your doctor could have a better understanding of your condition and prescribe you the right treatment.

postpartumDepression-supportNetwork

Support network: For spouse and family members

Mums need not go through this alone. Dads and other family members also play a large role in helping them get better.

Try to understand the best you can about mum’s condition. Read up on the literature available and when appropriate, go along with mum on her consultations so you can hear first-hand about what the illness is and how it affects mum and her daily life.

Be there for her whenever she needs to talk and help her to always focus on the positive. Encourage her to do something pleasurable each day such as taking a bath, going on long walks or even treating herself to an ice-cream.

postpartumDepression-roadToRecovery

The road to recovery

Antidepressants are generally prescribed by doctors in helping you overcome postpartum depression. Nevertheless, they may not work as effectively after a certain period of time and this may lead to a lapse in your condition. When this happens, speak to your doctor to either increase the dosage or switch to one that suits you better.

Should you not want to depend on medication, talk therapy has also proven to be an effective option.

Whatever method of treatment you decide on in the end, the most important thing is for you to be and feel at your best again. Be consistent in taking your medication and keep to your doctor’s appointments. With professional help as well as emotional support from hubby and family, you can look forward to enjoying your new born for a long time to come!