主页推荐文章亲爱的,我怀孕了

亲爱的,我怀孕了

3 20, 2016

位置:推荐文章

在最初的兴奋消退过后,您可能会发现自己不再是关注的焦点。就像是一个已经过了巅峰期的老演员,您会发现自己降级成了配角。不用太过在意。在准爸爸和怀孕的妻子之间,准妈妈自然会成为人们关注的焦点,这个时期的主角。毕竟,她的肚子里还有一个宝宝;她才是那个在接下来的九个月里体形会完全改变的人;她才是那个必须承受所有恶心、不适及在半夜突然升起想吃某样食物的欲望的人……您明白的。所以,作为准爸爸,您被忽略是非常自然的事情。

准爸爸生存指南

既然您已经想通了现在您的妻子才是“一家之主”,而您只是一个小兵,那么就请做好准备,对妻子有求必应。您或许无法预测妊娠期间可能出现的各种情况,但您总能避免对事事一无所知!提前计划并做好准备是应对任何即将发生的状况的最佳方法。此外,尽早参与妊娠期的方方面面,不仅会让准妈妈更从容应对怀孕事宜,也会让您更加了解您能做什么。

get_educated

学习必要的知识

“我还可以与妻子有性行为吗?这会伤害到宝宝吗?如果我不小心,我的宝宝出生时头顶上是否会有凹痕?” 这些都是许多新手爸爸会询问的基本问题。如果您因为害羞而不敢询问,或是不想让别人觉得您无知,那么您也可以自己去学习。这也就是说,您可以尽量阅读有关妊娠和育儿的书籍以及浏览像我们这样的网站。您现在对妊娠了解的越多,未来几个月就越容易应对。

准备婴儿房

在您的妻子急切地要清洁及布置房间以迎接宝宝到来时,“准备婴儿房”的工作就开始了。让她知道,您也对即将为人父母而感到兴奋,并乐意提供帮助。然后,开始采购婴儿床、婴儿推车、汽车座椅、婴儿玩具、婴儿餐具和各种您以前闻所未闻的育儿小工具。

preparing_the_nest

您和您的妻子会在选择这些可爱的婴儿服饰(从睡衣到手套和软底鞋)的过程中体会到极大的乐趣。您或许在热情程度上不及您的妻子,但重要的是您的参与。所以如果她又想改变婴儿房的色调,您只需笑笑,然后照做就好,哪怕这已经是第三或第四次重新油漆!

给予支持

请注意,您妻子的身体正在经历一段变化非常大的时期。她过去常做的事情,现在都将变得不再容易,而即使她想做,或许也已经没有能力做太多。这时您就应该开始承担更多的家务,像是为她做饭,但前提条件是她还保持食欲,尚未出现厌食(反感之前曾喜爱的食物)的症状。

随着日子一天一天过,您妻子会开始感到身子愈发不适、睡眠断断续续并且夜里频繁上厕所。这时,你们的睡床对她而言,将变得不如以往舒适。对此,您可以通过积极配合来帮助妻子度过这段时期,例如让出床上的空间,以便她能在身体下垫上大型孕妇枕头。您甚至有时还会无人伴枕,因为有些孕妇会更喜欢在躺椅上睡觉。

offer_support

到妊娠的最后三个月,您的妻子可能会出现脚踝肿胀、乏力、便秘及痔疮等症状。她也可能会因为臃肿的样子和活动能力受限而感到困扰,因为对她而言,行走、站立或久坐都变得麻烦不易。这时,请耐心一点并更加主动地帮忙承担家务。

talk_to_your_baby

对您的宝宝说话

研究表明,婴儿早在14周的时候就能在子宫内听到外界的声音。而由于宝宝一直在妈妈体内,所以您的宝宝已经非常熟悉妈妈的声音了。在这种认知下,您更应该每天花至少五分钟的时间来同还在妈妈肚子内的宝宝说话,或者甚至为宝宝唱歌。这将有助于让您与宝宝在其出生之前就建立起更亲密的关系。您也会注意到,在这个时期宝宝会经常踢妈妈的肚子 — 这是一种美妙的经验,您应当花时间去充分享受。

whats_in_a_name

为宝宝取名

这期间,不妨想想该为宝宝取个什么有意义的名字。这是妊娠期妈妈和爸爸的共同权利。如果您已知晓孩子的性别,那这会让选名过程变得稍微容易一些。请查看我们有关为宝宝取名的建议,从中获取灵感。

practice

练习

试着带带其他宝宝,吸取宝贵经验。您可以尝试抱着宝宝一段时间,与宝宝说说话并查看小家伙会怎样注视及全面地观察您。如果宝宝烦躁不安,试着通过摇动或走动的方式来安抚宝宝。

此外,想一想随着您的宝宝逐渐长大,您和宝宝可以一起做的事情。

最后,您也能想象一下您正抱着您新生的宝宝,并正低头看着他/她在您的怀里,然后轻轻地说:“我是爸爸哦。

balance_accounts

平衡您的财务状况

请注意,宝宝不只是玩耍一阵就好的玩具。抚养孩子是一项长期的义务,因此详细了解家庭目前的财务状况并开始为今后的中长期开支编制预算,就显得至关重要。如果您不确定该如何编制预算,那您可以向财务顾问咨询,他会告诉您应如何为孩子的教育、保险、开支及其他方面进行储蓄。归根结底,身为父母的您必定总是希望为最亲爱的宝宝提供最好的一切 — 如果您已计划生第二个宝宝,就更是如此!

准备好应对妻子的情绪波动

您深深地爱着您的妻子,但是……这段时间她可能会变得难以相处!您要做好应对以下状况的准备:

mood_swings

情绪波动

试想一下经前期综合征的状况,然后再乘以一千倍!您的妻子可能会突然无理取闹,但无论什么情况,请谨记,她永远是对的。作为男人,在面对这种情况时,您将绝对赢不了。

random_crying

随时哭闹

尽管您什么也没做,但她可能会突然哭起来。这时,您只需记得一件事,那就是您什么也帮不了;追问究竟发生什么事,可能只会让她哭得更厉害。

cravings

特殊食欲

做好准备,您可能需要在半夜起床,驾车到城市的任何角落,为妻子买来她突然想吃的某种食物。不要抱怨,行动就好!

complain_fat

不断抱怨身材走样

如果您发现您经常需要花时间安慰妻子说,“没那回事,你怎么会胖呢;只是怀孕而已,你依然美丽如初” ,千万不要感到意外。

stressing

压力

她会为几乎所有事务而倍感压力,而大多数时候,这些事务都只是一些鸡毛蒜皮的小事罢了。这时,您最该做的就是安慰她一切都会好起来。但是您也需要知道,她是不会相信您的说法的。

you_always_wrong

您永远是错的

不要争论。无论妻子说什么,接受就好!

you_always_wrong

都是您的错

对妻子而言,您在这个时候做的任何事情都会是错的。即使你是出于好意,一切也都会事与愿违而且其后果与你对她做了什么可怕的事情别无二致。

尽管这期间的孕妇似乎只剩下负面情绪,但请注意这并不代表她讨厌您。而是因为她正在经历身体发生急剧变化,以及面对内心对未来的恐惧的时期,所以会更容易拿您出气。

分娩日

在宝宝出生之日,您应该为一切情况做好准备。因为分娩的实际情况都大相径庭,所以您将很难预测会出现怎样的情形。

爸爸只需驾车送妈妈去医院生产的日子已经一去不复返了。您现在不仅可以进入产房,而且还必须在分娩过程中发挥积极作用。首先,您需要决定您是否想要参与分娩过程。如果不想,您应准备好在医院的等候室里待上几个小时。记得带上零食、水、一些适合的读物和相机。

d-day1

d-day2

尽管您无法预测孩子的确切出生时间,但平均而言,生育第一胎的妈妈从第一次宫缩起到分娩之间,通常会花上12至24个小时。您的妻子可能会经历数小时的分娩早期阶段才需要住院生产。如果可能,请尽量陪伴在她身旁并让她感到安心,然后适时从容地前往医院。

请务必与您的妻子共同细致的讨论究竟该采用何种分娩方式。如果她已事先告诉您她不希望无痛分娩(即使她非常痛苦并喊道“快给我用麻醉药!”),那您也不必在刚出现不适时就要求进行麻醉。一个更好的做法是,你们俩人可以共同在生育计划中写下相关的意愿。

哦对了,如果您的妻子在生产过程中恶狠狠地看着您并大声叫道“我现在这样都是你的错!”,其实她真正的意思是“我爱你,我很高兴能为你生孩子!”

Home PageGeneral ArticlesHoney, I’m Pregnant

Honey, I’m Pregnant

Mar 20, 2016

In:General Articles

Once the congratulatory handshakes and pats on the back subside, you’ll probably find that you are no longer in the limelight. Just like an ageing actor past his prime, you’ll find yourself relegated to the sidelines. Don’t take this personally. When it comes to men and pregnancy, there is only so much that you can do. The expectant mother becomes the focus of attention. She is the star of the show. After all, she’s the one carrying the baby. She’s the one who will be getting all out of shape for the next nine months or so. She’s the one who has to put up with all the nausea, discomfort and crazy cravings in the middle of the night… you get the picture. So it’s only natural that as the father, you feel that you are being ignored.

Expectant father’s survival guide

Now that you’ve figured out that your wife is the one in the driver’s seat and you’re the co-driver, prepare yourself like one. There’s no way to anticipate every possible scenario, but you need not be completely in the dark! Planning ahead and being prepared are the best ways to handle what’s coming. Getting involved early and at every level of the pregnancy not only makes things easier for her, it also keeps you from feeling left out.

get_educated

Get educated!

‘Can I still have sex with my wife? Will it hurt the baby? If I’m not careful, will my baby be born with a dent on the top of its head?’ These are just some basic questions which many first time fathers ask. If you are too shy to ask or want to avoid feeling ignorant, do your homework. This means reading all the material you can, from pregnancy and parenting books to websites like this one. The more that you know about pregnancy now, the easier the coming months will be.

Preparing the nest

‘Nesting’ begins when your wife gets the powerful urge to clean and prepare the house for the arrival of the baby. Show her that you are also excited by the impending parenthood and offer to help. In come the crib, stroller, car seat, baby toys, tiny feeding utensils and nursing gadgets that you never knew existed.

preparing_the_nest

You and her will have great fun choosing adorable garments from pyjamas to mittens and bootees. You may not be able to match your wife’s level of enthusiasm but your participation counts. So if she changes her mind about what colour the nursery should be, just smile and repaint for the third or fourth time!

Offer support

Remember that your wife’s body is going through a pretty intense period of time. Expect that things she used to do are no longer easy for her to do, and even if she’s willing, she won’t be able to do as much. This is the precise time for you to start doing extra things around the house. Cooking is a great idea, provided that she can keep the food down and has not developed an aversion to the food she used to adore.

The bed you share may seem less cosy as she becomes more uncomfortable and sleeps fitfully, making frequent trips to the bathroom in the night. You can help by accommodating her graciously – for example, by making room for her gigantic body pillow. You may even lose your bedmate for a while, because some pregnant women prefer to sleep in a reclining chair.

offer_support

By the end of the third trimester, your wife may be suffering from swollen ankles, fatigue, constipation and haemorrhoids. She may be uncomfortable with how she looks and with her limited mobility. Everything will become tedious – walking, standing and sitting. Be patient and pick up the slack by helping out around the house more than ever.

talk_to_your_baby

Talk to Your Baby

Studies show that babies in the womb can hear outside noises (and voices) as early as the fourteenth week. Your baby will already be familiar with its mother’s voice because she is carrying the baby. There is no reason why you shouldn’t spend at least five minutes a day speaking to Baby in the womb or even singing! This will help forge a closer bond with your tot months before he or she enters the real world. You’ll also note that by this time Junior kicks quite a bit – this is truly a wonderful experience that you should take the time to enjoy.

whats_in_a_name

What’s in a Name?

Get interested in baby names. This is a part of the pregnancy that puts mothers and fathers on equal footing. If you know the sex of the baby, this makes name choosing a little bit easier. Check out our baby name recommender for some ideas.

practice

Practice

Get some experience with a baby. Just hold the baby for a while, talk to him/her and check out how the little one will stare at you and fully check you out. If the baby is fussy, try calming him/her by rocking or walking.

Think of doing things together with your child as he grows up.

Finally, visualise yourself holding your brand new baby, looking down at him/her in your arms and say, “I’m your father.

balance_accounts

Balance your accounts

Remember, a baby isn’t a toy to play with for a while. Raising a child is a long-term commitment. It’s crucial to have a detailed understanding of your family’s current fiscal situation, and start budgeting for the mid- and long-term expenses that will come in. If you’re unsure, see a financial consultant who will show you how to save for your child’s education, insurance, spending money and other commitments. After all, you’ll want to provide only what’s best for Baby Dearest – even more so if you’re already planning for Baby Number 2!

Be Prepared for Her Mood Swings

You love her dearly, but oh my … she can get very hard to live with! Be prepared to expect the following:

mood_swings

Mood swings

Imagine PMS but a thousand times worse! Irrational arguments – she’s never wrong. Deal with the fact that as the male, you will never be right.

random_crying

Random crying

You haven’t done anything but she suddenly bursts into tears. Just remember you can’t do anything to help, and asking her what’s wrong may only make her cry more.

cravings

Cravings

Get prepared to jump out of bed in the middle of the night and drive to the other side of town just because she has a sudden carving. Don’t complain, just do it!

complain_fat

Constant complaining about how fat she is

Don’t be surprised if you have to spend hours explaining that, “No, you don’t look like a cow; you’re just pregnant and beautiful.”

stressing

Stressing

She will stress out about almost anything. Most of the time it’s over something silly. The best you can do is reassure her that everything is going to be okay. But just remember she won’t believe you anyway.

you_always_wrong

You are always wrong

Don’t argue. Just accept it!

you_always_wrong

You’re to blame

Nothing you do is ever right. It doesn’t matter what you do with the best of intentions, guaranteed it will backfire and the consequences will be the same as if you did something terrible to her.

Although It would seem that the only emotion a pregnant woman has is negativity, just remember she doesn’t hate you. She’s coming to terms with her changing body and facing her inner fears for the future, and it’s easier to blame you.

D-Day

When it comes to the actual birth, you should be prepared for just about anything. Because there are so many different ways for labour and delivery to play out, it’s difficult to predict what a typical experience will be.

The days when dad’s role was limited to driving mom to the hospital are long gone. Not only can you be in the delivery room, but you are often expected to play an active part in the labour process. First, you need to decide if you want to be part of the delivery. If not, you should be prepared to spend a few hours in the hospital waiting room. Bring snacks, water, some good reading material and a camera.

d-day1

d-day2

There’s no way you can predict it, but on average, for a woman having her first baby, labour lasts 12-24 hours from her first contractions to delivery. Your wife may be in the early phase of labour for many hours before the hospital will admit her. If at all possible, spend this time together and help to keep her feeling at ease. When it’s time, proceed calmly to the hospital.

Make sure that you and your wife discuss, in great detail, how you want the birth to go. If she tells you beforehand that she doesn’t want an epidural, even if she’s in pain and screaming, “Give me drugs now!”, then you will know not to grab the anesthesiologist at the first sign of discomfort. Even better, write down the intentions you two have in a birth plan.

Oh, and when the mother of your child looks at you with a hateful look and screams, “You did this to me, it’s all your fault!” just remember what she really means is, “I love you and I’m so happy to be having your baby!”