主页给宝宝最细致的关怀宝宝出生后的生活

宝宝出生后的生活

baby-arrives

在整整九个月的时间里,您都一直期待着一个快乐的小生命的到来。为此,您准备好了婴儿房,买了可能足够一生使用的尿布,并提前调整房屋布局以适合宝宝居住。可以理解的是,有那么多事情要做,您基本上没有额外时间去处理其他事务。然而,在正式迎接宝宝到来之前,您还需要考虑一件事——您的人生会发生怎样通常无法预期的美好改变。

巨大的转变

 

您也许已经无数次听说过这句话,但是这里再强调一次:养育孩子绝非易事。照顾宝宝会耗费您大部分的时间和精力,也有可能大幅减少您的睡眠时间。在您为人父母的至少前六个月里,宝宝的各项需求将决定您的时间安排。虽然照顾宝宝的回报很美好,例如您能够看到宝宝展露第一次微笑的瞬间,或者他/她快乐地回应您的声音的时刻,但您也难免会有感觉筋疲力尽和不堪重负的时候。

在这种情况下,不要担心也不要内疚。您是只需要一点“给自己的时间”来恢复精力,恢复到最佳状态罢了。不妨在这期间让爸爸或者奶奶接替您几个小时,让您享有必要的休息。之后您就会感觉好多了——保证有效!

夫妻间的互动

随着您将大量的注意力都放在宝宝身上,您和您的另一半之间的关系将有可能会因此而受到负面的影响。毕竟,宝宝出生后,你们将不仅仅是“丈夫”和“妻子”,也是“爸爸”和“妈妈”、“宝宝安抚员”和“宝宝换尿布员”、“宝宝喂哺员”和“宝宝的玩伴”等等。加上为了给宝宝提供最好的一切而带来的经济压力,夫妻之间的互动和亲密程度势必发生改变。

然而,只要有着共同的决心和持续努力,你们的关系将必然变得比以往更加亲密。尽管有时候可能会面临重重困难,但你们应尽可能地保持彼此间开诚布公的交流。尝试换位思考,理解对方的处境。最重要的是,您应每周为您和伴侣安排几个小时或者一天的时间,来交流沟通,更好地了解彼此,并再一次坠入爱河。

人际关系:失去和找回

为人父母后,随着时间的流逝,您会发现您和孩子出生之前所结交的一些朋友之间越来越没有共同语言。那些您和您的配偶可以和朋友出门玩乐到深夜,或者自发组团去海滩游玩的日子已经一去不复返了。您也会发现,与购买最新服饰相比,现在的您对宝宝的事情更感兴趣。结果便是,您与朋友们将不再花时间在一起,而是各自忙自己的事情。

尽管如此,为人父母也意味着您将有很多机会结交新朋友和认识其他的父母,并与其分享您人生的这个阶段。这期间的关键在于:不要孤立自己,而是要走出去,与他人交往。您可不妨参加亲子班或者和其他妈妈一起参加玩乐活动。您可能会因此而为自己找到一个新的支持团队。

终极奖励

是的,无可否认,在宝宝出生后您的生活会发生翻天覆地的变化。但是,在学习把握新角色的同时,您也要试着享受期间的每一刻。您应以开放的心态迎接人生道路上必定会出现的诸多惊喜,并总是望向事物积极的一面。只要记得,您现在所做的一切都是为了您的小宝贝,便可足以为报了。

Life after Baby Arrives | Tollyjoy

Home PageDealing With Baby DearestLife after Baby Arrives

Life after Baby Arrives

baby-arrives

For nine months you have been anticipating this little bundle of joy. You’ve prepared the nursery, bought enough diapers to probably last a lifetime and baby proofed your home well ahead of time. Understandably with so much to do, you have little time left for anything else. Nonetheless, there is just one more aspect you need to consider before welcoming baby home – how your life will wonderfully, and at many times, unexpectedly change.

The big transition

You’ve probably heard this a thousand times over, but here it is again: Parenting is challenging. Caring for baby will take up most of your time and attention, and will potentially leave you with much less sleep than you would like. Your schedule will be determined by baby’s needs, at least for the first six months. Although the rewards are wonderful, like when you catch her smiling at you for the first time, or responding joyfully to your voice. You will also have periods when you’re feeling stretched and overwhelmed.

If that happens, don’t worry and don’t feel guilty. You just need a little ‘me time’ to rejuvenate and get back to your best self. Get daddy or grandma to take over for a few hours while you have some much-needed rest. You’ll feel much better after that – guaranteed!

Couple dynamics

With so much of your attention focused on baby, it can take a toll on your relationship with your significant other. After baby arrives, you are not just ‘husband’ and ‘wife’, but also ‘daddy’ and ‘mommy’, ‘baby-calmer’ and ‘baby changer’, ‘baby feeder’ and ‘baby playmate’, and the list goes on. Combined with the financial demands to provide the best for baby, the dynamics and level of intimacy within your relationship will certainly change.

However, with combined determination and effort, your relationship can grow to be stronger than ever. As difficult as it may be at times, always keep communication between the both of you as open and honest as possible. Try to place yourselves in each other’s shoes to better understand what the other is going through. Most importantly, allocate a few hours or one day each week for just you and your partner. Take that opportunity to reconnect, get to know one another better, and fall in love all over again.

Relationships: lost and found

As you enter parenthood, you may find that you have increasingly less in common with some of your pre-baby friends as time goes by. Gone are the days where you and your spouse could be out late into the night celebrating with friends, or go on spontaneous group trips to the beach. You may also find that you are now more interested in ‘baby matters’ rather than shopping for the latest fashion. As a result, you may just stop spending time together, with each leading your own lives.

Nonetheless, being a parent also means that you have many opportunities to meet new friends and other parents who you can share this stage of your life with. The key is not to isolate yourself, but to go out and socialise with others. Take a parenting class, or join in on a play date with other mommies. You may just find yourself a new support group.

The ultimate reward

Yes, it is undeniable that your life will be changed for good after baby arrives. Nonetheless, try to enjoy every moment of it as you learn to master your new role. Be open to the many surprises that will certainly come your way and always look on the positive side of things. Remember that you are doing it all for your little precious… and that should be rewarding enough.