主页推荐文章我妻子的羊水破了!

我妻子的羊水破了!

3 25, 2016

位置:推荐文章

general_wife_waterbag1

简介

试想一下,一天您突然听到 “哎哟,亲爱的……我好像要生了”,然后在匆忙转过身后,您看到妻子正托着她的肚子,眼睛睁得大大的;相信我,这个场景绝对不是所有准爸爸都能从容应对的。再试想,如果这个场景是出现在你们俩正在外出购物、远离医院时……停!不要惊慌。一切都还来得及……

general_wife_waterbag2

分娩在即……

在妻子怀孕期间(特别是在怀孕后期时),准爸爸们需要适应的事情可说是多不胜数。从准妈妈的孕吐反应到对某些食物的异常渴望及极端情绪波动等,准爸爸的都必须万事注意,小心应对。现在,随着妻子即将待产,她将极有可能更容易感到疲倦或是开始变得有些焦虑和担忧。(不过,也有一种情况是,您的妻子能够很好地处理妊娠期,以至于您想不通为什么所有人一开始都告诫您妊娠期时要事事小心。)

general_wife_waterbag3

无论如何,准爸爸确实能在准妈妈妊娠期间提供多方面帮助,让准妈妈和他们自己都能更好地度过这个人生阶段。其中,准爸爸可以学着接管一些家务事,或者帮准妈妈按摩后腰,或者在一天结束时为准妈妈做个脚底按摩。但是,如果有一天你们正好在屋外散步或外出办事,她突然转过身,用非同寻常的眼神看着您说,“亲爱的,我的羊水破了”,您该怎么办?这绝对比您为她进行按摩或让她舒服一些要急迫得多。那么,您该怎么办呢?

本文介绍了一些有关接下来该怎么办的有用小贴士 ……

general_wife_waterbag4

不要惊慌!

您应该做的第一件事也是最重要的事情就是保持冷静。当然,在看到羊水从爱人身体流下或缓慢滴落时感到震惊和担心是在所难免的,但请勿惊慌失措。这是分娩初期的必然过程。

通常情况下,从羊水破了到婴儿出生的整个分娩过程大约会是12至14个小时。羊水破了仅仅是个开始。之后,准妈妈通常会先感到比较温和的宫缩,然后宫缩的频率和强度都会逐渐提高。这些宫缩通常会持续6至7个小时,而准妈妈必须在这期间入院待产。所以请放心,无论你们俩人当时身在何处,您完全有足够时间去取车或是找出租车送准妈妈去医院。您应换个角度看待这种情况:这是您期待已久的孩子终于要诞生的信号!您期盼的时刻终于来临了!

general_wife_waterbag5

了解必要的知识

在您妻子的整个妊娠期间,您的孩子会一直舒适地待在子宫里充满羊水的“泡泡”膜(胎膜)内。羊水是一种由生理盐水、血液及粘液组成的混合物,能像垫子一样包裹着未出生的孩子,对任何外部碰撞或敲击起到缓冲作用。这些液体有助于在子宫内维持理想的温度,而且最重要的是,它可辅助胎儿的发育;母亲所摄取的食物营养物质也会通过羊水输送给婴儿。当人们说羊水破了时,即是指胎膜的粘膜内衬破裂,导致液体流出的情况。这种情况下,最需要注意的是,流出的液体应色泽清亮或略带黄色。如果是绿色,甚至是血水,那就需要尽快就医。

general_wife_waterbag6

打电话给您的医生

在羊水破了时,您应最好打电话给您的医生或助产士并将情况告诉他们。(生活在拥有移动电话和智能手机的数字时代确实是一件幸运的事!无论你们俩人当时身处何地,您都能方便地拨打电话通知医生或助产士。)在您与医生通话时,他通常会询问您一系列问题,例如您的妻子是否出现任何宫缩情况,或羊水破了的时间,甚至是产道口张开的程度。您应根据当时的情况尽可能地回答这些问题,而根据您的答案,医生便会建议您将妻子带回家再等待几个小时或是直接前往医院。

如果出于某些原因,您将手机忘在家里或无法使用电话,您也无需担心。正如上文所说,您仍有充足的时间赶往医院。到达医院后,您可向医生或助产士说明情况,而他们会依此为您提供建议。

general_wife_waterbag7

收拾好住院包,备车

如果医生建议您回家等待,您可主动帮助妻子收拾好住院包(若尚未准备)。她也可告诉您需要带到医院的物品,让收拾过程更加顺利。通常情况下,住院包应包括几套宽松的换洗衣物(可以是纱笼,如果您有的话)、洗浴用品、毛巾、卫生垫(如果您的妻子不想使用医院的此类物品),甚至是一本书或谜题集,以陪伴她度过生产前后的漫长等待时间。有时,有些人也会坚持要带一些零食,但这都由您和准妈妈自己决定。您还可用垃圾袋包裹一个枕头,并将其放在乘客座位上,让您妻子在前往医院的路上可以舒适地乘坐。此外,这也是您安装婴儿座椅的好时机。

general_wife_waterbag8

如果医生建议您直接去医院,您可以在将妻子安全送到医院后再准备住院包(若尚未准备)和婴儿座椅。这时您也可通知准爷爷奶奶,告知他们的宝贝孙子即将出生。他们绝不会希望错过这个重要时刻,尤其是如果这是他们的第一个孙子时。

general_wife_waterbag9

享受这段经历

请放心,破水是分娩过程中的正常现象。您可把它当作宝宝即将诞生的信号。如果您是初为人父,当妻子在最意料之外的地方(特别是离医院较远的地方)破水时,您可能会感到一阵惊慌。不过,您完全没有必要担心,这一点其他有过经验的爸爸们都可以作证。但是,您需在此期间尽量照顾您的妻子,因为这可有助于安抚她并让她放松。不是每个人都体验过或者有机会体验这段独特经历的,所以您应该倍感开心和兴奋,因为您就要当爸爸了!

Home PageGeneral ArticlesMy Wife’s Water Bag Burst!

My Wife’s Water Bag Burst!

Mar 25, 2016

In:General Articles

general_wife_waterbag1

Introduction

The sentence, “Uh-oh, Honey… I think the baby’s coming” and you turning around and seeing your wife holding herself around the tummy, wide-eyed, is not something every dad-to-be can assuredly say he looks forward to. Especially if you both are out grocery shopping and not anywhere near a hospital! But do not panic. All is not lost…

general_wife_waterbag2

Almost there…

There are so many things that dads would have to adjust to when their wives are pregnant, especially during their third trimesters. They would be privy to so many changes, from morning sickness, to exotic food cravings, and to mood swings amongst others. Now that she’s almost approaching labour, she tends to get tired easily or starts to become slightly more anxious and apprehensive. On the other hand, your wife may be handling her pregnancy so well, that you start to wonder what all the rest of the men were warning you about initially.

general_wife_waterbag3

Whatever the expectant mother is going through throughout her pregnancy, dads can help in so many ways to make things infinitely better for the mom-to-be, as well as for themselves. Dad could learn to take over some of the household chores, or massage her lower back, or just give her a foot rub at the end of the day. But what if the both of you were taking a nice stroll around the housing area, or out running some errands together and suddenly she turns to you and gives you THAT LOOK and says, ‘Honey, my water bag broke’? This is definitely beyond the mere massages and little comforts you have been giving her. What do you do then?

Here are some useful tips on what to do next…

general_wife_waterbag4

Do not panic!

The first and most important thing that you should do is to keep your cool. Sure, it may be a little shocking and worrying for you to see a sudden gush, or a slow trickle of fluids flowing from your beloved, but do not panic. It is all part and parcel of the initial stages of labour.

In general, the duration of the labour process from the moment the water bag breaks up to the delivery of the baby is approximately 12 – 14 hours. The water bag breaking is only the beginning, where it would usually be followed by some fairly mild contractions that will later escalate in its frequency and intensity. These contractions will usually continue for about 6 – 7 hours before she absolutely has to be at the hospital to prepare for delivery. So, rest assured that you do have plenty of time to get to your car, or into a taxi, to take her to the doctor, wherever you both may be at that given time. Try to think of it instead as a sign that your long awaited child is on his or her way! The moment has finally arrived!

general_wife_waterbag5

Know what it is

Throughout your wife’s pregnancy, your child is comfortably enclosed within a membrane ‘bubble’ in the womb, filled with amniotic fluid. The amniotic fluid is a concoction of saline ‘juice’, blood and mucous that acts as a type of cushion around the unborn child against any external bumps or knocks. The fluid helps in maintaining the ideal temperature within the womb, and most importantly, assists in the development of the foetus. The nutrition from food that is consumed by the mother would be passed through this amniotic fluid to the baby. When the water bag breaks, it refers to the breaking of the membrane lining of this sac, leading to a gushing or trickling out of fluids. The most important thing to note here is that the fluids should be clear or have a yellowish tinge to it. If it is greenish or even bloody, seek medical attention as soon as possible.

general_wife_waterbag6

Call your doctor

When the water bag breaks, it would be best to call your doctor or midwife to inform them of the situation. It is indeed a lucky thing to be living in the digital age of mobile and smart phones! You could make the call so conveniently wherever you both are at that particular moment. While you are speaking to your doctor on the phone, he will usually ask you a series of questions like if your wife is having any contractions, or the time in which the water broke and even how much she is dilated by. Answer the questions as best as you can and depending on the situation, he may advise you to take her home and wait a few more hours, or to head straight to the hospital.

If, for some reason, you have left your mobile phone at home and have no access to a telephone, do not worry. Like what was said above, you still have plenty of time to make your way to the hospital. When you get there, explain to your doctor or midwife the situation and they will advise you of what to do from thereon.

general_wife_waterbag7

Pack the hospital bag, prepare the car

If you are advised to head home and wait it out, you can help her by taking the initiative to pack the hospital bag, if it has not already been done. She can assist by letting you know what sort of things she would like to have with her at the hospital. Generally, a well-packed hospital bag should contain several changes of loose clothing (maybe a sarong, if you have one), toiletries, towels, pads if your wife does not want to use the ones from the hospital, and even a book or a puzzle book to keep her company through the long waits before and after the birth. Some people insist on packing some snacks as well, but that will be up to you and the mom-to-be. You can also go a step further by wrapping a garbage bag around a pillow and place it on the passenger seat for your wife to sit on, on the way to the hospital. This would also be a good time to install the infant seat as well.

general_wife_waterbag8

If you are advised to get to the hospital directly, you can then prepare the hospital bag (also if it has not already been prepared) and the infant seat after you have safely taken her to the hospital. This would also be a good time to inform the grandparents that their precious grandbaby is on its way. They would definitely not want to miss this momentous occasion, especially if the baby would be their first grandchild.

general_wife_waterbag9

Enjoy the experience

Rest assured that water breaking is a normal part of the labour process. It serves as a sort of ‘signal’, if you will, that your baby is on its way. The experience of your wife’s water bag bursting in the least expected of places, especially when you are nowhere near a hospital, can be a little nerve wrecking for first time dads. Nonetheless, there is absolutely no reason to worry, as what the other ‘veteran’ dads can testify. Try to be as attentive to your wife during this period as well, as this can help in comforting and empathising with her. This would be one of those unique experiences that not everyone will have been through, or would ever go through in their lives. So take heart and be excited, you are almost a father!